ALIENO DE BOOTES - Unconventional Residents II CD

CD released by Klanggalerie

Tax included
In stock

100% secure payments

CD released by Klanggalerie

Press-kit: Alessandro Pizzin (a.k.a Alieno deBootes) continues his unconventional reinterpretation of The Residents' music by proposing 18 new variations on well-known themes of the legendary american art combo. Assisted once again by brilliant international musicians such as Ken Field (Birdsongs of the mesozoic/Revolutionary Snake Ensemble), Christophe Godin (Morglbl), Dave Newhouse (The Muffins), James Larcombe (Stars in Battledress), Luis Gonzalez (Caballero Reynaldo) and with the invaluable help of long-time collaborators such as Alessandro Monti, Roberto Marchetto and Franco Moruzzi, Alieno perseveres in the attempt to carefully recombine the DNA elements of the Residents' music he actually perceived back in the late seventies in such a way as to obtain something that is not that far from their primitive origins. Volume 1 sold out very quickly, now here is Volume 2. Including a lot of Residents classics off Commercial Album and Duck Stab.

Full tracklist: 1. Prologue 2. Amber 3. Lights Out 4. My Second Wife 5. Home Age Conversation 6. Constantinople 7. The Knife Fight 8. Song Of The Wild 9. Hello Skinny 10. March De La Winni 11. Easter Woman 12. And I Was Alone 13. Red Rider 14. Perfect Love 15. End Of Home 16. Medicine Man 17. Das Lied Gottes 18. Laughing Song. 


Data sheet


You might also like

We use cookies to give you the best browsing experience, to create content, ads and offers personalised to you and to analyse our website use. Accept and continue to site